SOSE Councils

There are two primary SOSE Councils, The SOSE Advisory Council and the SOSE Operations Council.

The SOSE Advisory Council has been meeting since May 2016 and is a council that was appointed by Sakyong Mipham Rinpoche.  The  primary purpose of the council is to maintain a high level view of SOSE and continue to explore and maintain the goals of SOSE.  It meets quarterly. Members of the SOSE Advisory Council are:

  • Aarti Tejuja
  • Marguerite Drescher
  • Minister Jane Arthur
  • Minister Adam Lobel
  • Minister Wendy Friedman
  • Acharya Gaylon Fergusen
  • Acharya Arawana Hayashi

The SOSE Operations Council functions as a more general boots on the ground council.  It’s purpose is to explore the implementation of SOSE’s goals and bring them to life.  Members of the SOSE Operations Council are:

  • Aarti Tejuja, Director of SOSE
  • Shastri Charlene Leung
  • Martina Bouey
  • Alexandria Barnes
  • Marguerite Drescher
  • Shastri Trinley Busby
  • Minister Adam Lobel
  • Minister Jane Arthur
  • Irene Woodard
  • Alex Vlasic